Melton Olympic 2018 presentation evening was held at Melton Golf club on Saturday 26th January. Another successful season was celebrated by riders of all ages ranging from, early teens right up to ever green veterans all able to collect well deserved prizes.

The junior section ” Melton Meteor’s” rider of the year was Jack Bloor, with Ivan Underwood as cyclo-cross champion.

At the other end of the experience scale Mick Stevens collected 7 different trophy’s from a wide range of events. The hi-light being crowned national age group 50 Mile time trial champion.

As ever Stuart Faver picked up multiple titles from a range of disciplines, and he was joined by Louis Fairbrother, James Ison,   Mark Saunders and Andrew Keightley in collecting more than one award.

Debbie Shaw again being the most successful Female rider.

Thanks was given on the night to all club officials for the hard work put in during the season.


Melton Olympic still organise events through the winter months, with club runs on sunday mornings starting at 9 am from Mill street car park, and chain gang practice on Saturdays 10 am at Wymondham Barkley Arms. Indoor Turbo training at Scalford Village Hall Wednesday evenings 7pm start, ( bring your own bike/turbo).

2018 Trophy Winners

Three Distance BAR – Stuart Faver

Ladies 10 Mile Champion – Debbie Shaw

Ladies 25 Mile Champion – Debbie Shaw

Senior 10 Mile Champion – Louis Fairbrother

Senior 25 Mile Champion – James Ison

Senior 50 Mile Champion – Mick Stevens

Veteran 10 Mile Champion – Mick Stevens

Veteran 25 Mile Champion – Johb Atkin

Veteran 50 Mile Champion – Mick Stevens

Senior Hill Climb Champion – James Ison

Mid Summer Hcp Cup – Debbie Shaw

Belvoir Hcp Cup – John Atkin

Ashby Pastures Scratch Trophy – Mark Saunders

Ashby Pastures Hcp Trophy – Matt Seddon

Fred Preston Trophy – Mark Saunders

Pete Curtis Memorial Cup – James Ison

Tow Rope 2-up TT – John Farnsworth & Dave Salih

Grand Prix de Gents – Stuart Faver & Adam Gardner

Midweek League Scratch 1st  – Louis Fairbrother

Midweek League Scratch 2nd – Mick Stevens

Midweek League Scratch 3rd – Ivan Lucas

Midweek League Hcp 1st – Andrew Keightley

Midweek League Hcp 2nd – Mick Stevens

Midweek League Hcp 3rd – Steve Jones

Midweek League Veteran – Mick Stevens

1st Points – Mark Saunders

2nd Points Steve Jones

3rd Points – Ivan Lucas

Roadman of the year – Freddie Shields

Lunn Cup – Andrew Keightley

Cyclocross Champion – Ivan Underwood

Audax Trophy – Bill Richardson

Attendance Cup – Stuart Faver

Meritorious Cup – Theresa Coltman & Mick Stevens

Runner Up Cup – Ivan Lucas

Meteor of the Year – Jack Bloor.